Friday 29 July 2022 – Wednesday 03 August 2022

We also look forward to celebrating the diversity of our scientific interests. With the recent addition of “The Structural Science Society” to the ACA’s title, the meeting will host sessions in an expanded range of disciplines. Topics will cover single-crystal, powder, and fiber diffraction with X-rays, neutrons and electrons; scattering; cryogenic electron microscopy; advanced capabilities at national synchrotron and neutron sources; and many more! 

 

Computer-Aided Materials Design & Development 

Speaker: Susan Reutzel-Edens, Head of Science at CCDC 

Date: Sunday, 31st July

Time: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT (10:00 pm - 1:00 am BST)

 

The Future Of Past Data For Single xtal, Cryo-EM, Powder & Micro-ED

Speaker: Lee Daniels, Business Development Executive at CCDC

Date: Sunday, 31st July

Time: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT (10:00 pm - 1:00 am BST)

 

Open Exchanges In Crystallographic Education

Speaker: Yinka Olatunji-Ojo, User Support Scientist at CCDC

Date: Monday, 1st August

Time: 8:30 am - 11:30 am PDT (4:30 pm - 7:30 pm  BST)

Crystallographic education is vital to every aspect of our profession from the training of current and next generation scientists to the potential for shaping public perceptions. This session offers an informal platform for speakers to communicate their approaches and techniques that promote the learning process of crystallography. The short format of this session (10 minute talks) will encourage speakers and attendees to freely share ideas on focused topics that range from innovative hands-on exercises, virtual resources, and novel must-have classroom modules.

 

Click here to learn more.